Abusive Relationships

Hello, call me, Emera. I would have never done this in the past, and to get there I needed a beginning. I needed a push and a drive. I have never said these exact words, either, but I was in a abusive relationship… with my first love. This is something I know many people have experienced. The problem is that it lasted for years, and I couldn’t even see that myself. I was in complete denial with what everyone told me… All because of love. Honestly, maybe this could be a shock to you, but it’s not only hitting.

An abusive or controlling relationship based on experience can mean nothing, and I mean, NOTHING was your choice.

This can cause isolation from everyone you love, except him or her. If this is something you don’t want, don’t let it happen.

Another action that can be seen as abusive is text after text. An example is when the person you are dating texts you more than you expect or texts you multiple times in an uncomfortable way. In my experience, I was forced to talk to my ex from the minute I woke up to all the way to later in the night, also being forced to not do anything at all, while texting him and wasting my day.

You know for sure that your outfit suddenly becomes his outfit when he gets the decision in what you wear. This is considered abusive/controlling in a relationship because simple things in your life that you have done every single day becomes his choice.

There are certainly more that I can go over, but these are some obvious examples of signs of a abusive relationship. If you are coming out of a abusive relationship, see it as a good thing because now you will know what to look for in your next relationship. Also, if someone is hurting you, don’t be afraid to act like the biggest snitch in the world. It is one of my past mistakes because…. it gets lonely.

Thoughts? Suggestions?Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

