Why (a poem)

When I fell asleep,

I dreamt of what we could be

That kiss was all we need

I made a reality

You said you loved me,

And I never knew why

But I stayed by your side

Couldn’t help questioning your eyes

Maybe you didn’t know I used to live in lies

I saw what couples hide

Watched a family tear inside

My confidence was something you couldn’t find,

And I guess you never knew why

One day, I lost my fight

You couldn’t bother to change my mind

I never understood why I look back to that night

Because the next day, you said goodbye,

And I never knew why

It felt like a part of me just died

I thought someone else would make me feel all right

Ended up thinking of you each time

I realized I couldn’t live a deceitful life

Finally, I said goodbye

And no one ever knew why

 

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye

 

 

 

One thought on “Why (a poem)

Leave a Reply

