He’s Leaving

He’s leaving

Have you ever had one of your parents leave your life? At a young age or an old age? It hurts that my father is leaving while I’m a teenager,but it can be pretty painful any other way.

I have so many reasons to hate him, too, but I knew him for so many years. Sometimes it’s hard to hate someone you can’t escape. It’s hard to hate someone you want to love, someone you’re supposed to love.

It’s like losing one of your best friends. It’s like losing a piece of you… Possibly forever.

How did I try to get through this? I took whatever I had left to be able to hold someone else, like my younger siblings. You can’t hide what you feel, but you also can’t only think about yourself.

You also just can’t stress too much about how you feel because your parents most likely feel worse, but their children watching this will probably feel the backlash. The backlash being an empty home, struggling to stand every day.

Hopefully, all of us will be able to be strong enough to hold it, or finally move away from that wasted space.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye

Leave a Reply

