Katrina Thatcher

What lives in the mind of Katrina? It seems that people only see the outside of the story, but the truth is hiding inside of her head and on his lips. She pretends that everything is ok with that big smile and with her fake confidence. She walks in front of everyone as the star of their show, and is the best at creating excuses for her bad decisions. She doesn’t know what she’s doing, but she knows things will get worse if another living person knew that. If they knew that she is confused and feels worse than she looks.

Katrina’s POV:
Why is love blind? I can’t get Norman out of my head. I’m not sure if I miss him. I can’t get that deep in my heart. I just always get that lurking feeling that always finds a way to sneak up on me and eat up my brain. How could his love be real? It wasn’t. I use to be love struck, but I keep looking back and it wasn’t the best it could be. I was blinded, but only saw a quick flashing dream of lust. I’m not sure what to believe. My mind or the illusions he creates with his words and hands that just take me to another world. I know I can’t live in lies, so I just quit. I’m saying I quit but honestly, I don’t know what that means.

Norman has taken Katrina into a relationship that she wasn’t ready for. Katrina usually assumes that each guy she cares about will break her heart and just… leave. Maybe that is a wrong mindset. She does have a reason for the assumptions. She’s been broken down by a love before. Not only one love which can be even more worse. Everyone that she used to be around never thought that she was good enough.

Why do girls get heart broken over a liar? Because he was also maybe an actor that knew how to say three little words at any time to comfort her… I love you. She doesn’t know what to believe in relationships anymore and doesn’t ever in her life want to hear the word… love. She learned that when a guy says this word, he actually doesn’t know the definition, or even to prove it.

Now what does Katrina desire? A love? Guys that don’t mean what they say, that isn’t life, so that is not accepted by her. Maybe she needs to change. This isn’t the person she wants to be, but now it just sounds like fun…Something different and not her. A person someone else gets to feel.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye
Leave a Reply

