Chapter Saturday #2

Be sure to read Chapter Saturday #1 to understand the story.

Chapter Two: Where do I go?

Trinity runs in any direction just to get away from home, even though others have better thought out plans. She couldn’t go back. She stops at a random super market and decides to sit right out front of the building to take a short break.

Another girl comes out of that super market with only one bag in her hand. She was tall was looks like she is currently in her early twenties. She is has a high ponytail and a sweatshirt on. She looks like this is not the time to be outside. As she is walking out, she turns back noticing that there was someone sitting there. She only saw a shape as she walked by, but is less in fear when she sees it is Trinity. Seeing someone young like Trinity there confuses her.

“Hey,” Kylie starts, as friendly as possible.

No response from Trinity. Not even a stare back.

Kylie starts to regret starting a conversation when she starts to create scenarios of why Trinity could be there. It’s true that the world is a horrible place. Kylie isn’t controlling her actions well and keeps going.

“What are you doing here at this time?” Kylie asked her, hoping that will receive an answer.

“What are you doing here?” Trinity questions back quickly.

“I’m about to get home,” Kylie answers with honesty. “What about you?”

“That’s none of your business,” Trinity responds after looking up to Kylie, then turning away. Mostly staring into the dark night as she speaks.

“But I answered the question,” Kylie complains, but as she is hearing herself, she is noticing the desperation in her voice.

Kylie wanted to help more than she thought, but it’s obvious that there’s a teenage girl in distress. She felt the need to make any kind of effort before getting home.

“I don’t need to answer you questions! I don’t know you!!!” Trinity yells without using all of her voice. She couldn’t attract attention, but it also seems that she can’t escape this interrogation.

“What’s wrong?” Kylie asked, ignoring the sudden anger coming out of this girl.

“There is a stranger talking to me,” Trinity answers, keeping her new attitude.

“I want to help you,” Kylie adds, killing with kindness.

“I still don’t know you,” Trinity tells her, maybe attitude is how we talk to all strangers.

“Try to trust me because it seems like you are trying to get out of something…” Kylie says, living in her supportive tone.

Should I trust this girl? Trinity wonders. Why would she want to help a person like me? Does it even matter if she wants to hurt me. I am desperate, and agreeing to this will cause it to take even longer for Alyssa to find me. This is my only option for now.

“I just need a place to stay,” Trinity reveals, but of course not revealing it all.

“I can provide that for you if you tell me why when we get there,” Kylie offers, knowing now Trinity can’t reject it

“Deal…” Trinity agrees, since this was no plan for later.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

