Religion

I’m not a religious person. I used to be, but I’m not now. If that disappoints you, I’m sorry.

To me, I feel that religion or the bible has standards that I am not able to reach, so I don’t want to pretend that I can.

Also, I believe that everyone has a right to love no matter the gender, and I’m a straight person with thoughts like that.

I can admit that sometimes I miss having a religion because of fear and hard times.

I’m not judging anyone who is a part of a religion. Actually, I’m proud of you. I’m proud of you because you are able to make changes in your life to follow the standards being given to you.

I probably sin every day, but I wouldn’t really be myself if I fixed everything the bible or even God believes that I should.

I’d rather believe in myself and risk going to hell, so I can live my life spontaneously to see where I can take myself.

Also, if I choose to be a better person, or decide to make the right choices, it’s not because a book told me to do so.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

