To My Old Self

I wish I could tell my old self that I was fine the way I was. When I didn’t know how to love myself. 

I wish I could tell my old self that I’m not the only one.

I wish I told my old self that your heart can break more than once.

I wish I told my old self that you’re only poor when you run out of hope.

I wish I told my old self that you can’t cheat to the end.

I wish I told my old self that it’s not the ending unless you’re happy

I’m about to say something my old self never said…..

I love myself

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

image

Leave a Reply

