Why Didn’t You?

We were sitting in the area of the park that reveals more nature as I let out all of those regretful events out of my mouth.

The conversations I had with him earlier. The closeness I was uncomfortable with, but missed deep down. The truth can’t be kept quiet this time.

“Why didn’t you kiss him?” she surprisingly says with a supportive tone in her voice.

I didn’t know why she was this way. She knew parts of the hurt I was able to explain with my words. Before I respond, it seems my heart stole the chance to create an answer.

“Because I love him,” I answer slowly, but still not able to comprehend such a foolish thought.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

