What Writers Hear

“Why not a doctor?”
“Why not a lawyer?”
“What about the money?”

I can’t give a detailed response when I get asked these questions in person. Doing what you love isn’t enough in a lot of eyes.

I love to write.

I get told a lot about money mostly. “You don’t get paid much for your poetry.” If there’s no money, it’s wrong. That’s how it is.

If I have to explain a passion, then I’ll explain it here….

It took a lot of time. It took a lot of experience. It took a lot of sadness to find what kept me sane and still does. When you find something like that, you don’t want to let it go.

Voices of future characters keep me up at night. During troubling times, pages are what listen. It hears my past and plans my future. It can turn into anything you want. Everything made from your hands.

Not much money may come my way, but nothing that you love can be easy.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

