My Choice

I can admit that sometimes I forget that I have a choice in some situations. In these situations, I always try to take the easy way out, which isn’t even easy at all. The easy way out being to just deal with it. This caused me to be in a toxic friendship for a long time. I allowed many things to happen all because I wanted peace. I was willing to do anything to have some sort of happiness in the end. I see now that it wasn’t worth it. I should always deserve to be happy like everyone else.

Some people just want more than I can give. The worst part is I don’t even receive the same. That is not fair.

Sometimes you have to let things go. It feels better to know and remember that you have a choice in almost everything. That is a lesson I will never let myself forget again.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

