What I Don’t Need

I don’t need money from anyone. I think that’s what people don’t understand about me. If I say that I care about someone, I mean it genuinely. I have no reason to use people. Things mean nothing to me. It doesn’t last as long as anything else. People like to waste their money on shoes and clothes. I like to buy books. That is what I care about. That is what matters to me. When I am in a relationship, I prefer love instead of material. If I don’t feel anymore love, then I am gone.

I have dated guys that have bought me many things, but they didn’t know how to treat me. After a relationship like that, I return whatever has been given to me,or I throw it in the trash because I only accepted gifts in the first place to be reminded of them.

The feeling of love is long lasting and that is what I search for. If people think otherwise, they don’t know me.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

