My Trust Issues

I recently realized that I have trust issues. I also realized that it is heavy and I can’t let it go.

I’m thinking about how the past made me who I am. I see that a couple of people that I have let into my life are the reason why. Now I don’t believe what anyone says most of the time.

An example of people that are a part of the reason for my trust issues are a couple of my ex-boyfriends. They are the reason why I trust less and less. Some guys will do the most messed up things and then have the audacity to try to come back into my life. They believe that their words will make everything go back to the way it was. I listen, but respond with few words. When I have feelings, they are strong, but I don’t share them anymore. I keep it inside when they speak and I feel so heartless when I do this. I learned that being heartless during these conversations protect me. That is how my trust issues developed and gained so much weight.

If I didn’t have my trust issues, I think that I would have accepted more opportunities. I think that my life would be so different. I think that I would surround myself with different people. I think that I would make a lot more mistakes, but I would be happier because there wouldn’t be anything holding me back. I still have my trust issues though. That is what I have to live with until I meet the right person to make me forget.

 

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thank you for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

