Because of Love (Poem)

 
I live my life different than the way you see. 
My life is lived secretly.  
You wouldn’t expect it to be pleasing. 
Everything I do is done oppositely. 
He should know the real meaning. 
My actions are used extremely. 
I can turn anything believing.  
 
I only see you when I’m dreaming. 
Each time you are leaning towards me. 
When my eyes are closed, you won’t let me be, 
And it stays in my dreams, 
And I keep sleeping. 
I’m surprisingly never weeping.  
Still leaving the visions the way they are. 
Better than searching for something too far. 
Easier to not put stress on my wrists 
Because I’ll never return the kiss 
Because love isn’t the way you think it is. 
 
Every romance can receive the same thing, 
But only one love will show you the real beauty. 
Not all kisses are defining. 
It’s all about trying. 
Breaking to have it repaired,  
And that’s the thought we just don’t share. 
You don’t seem to care when my eyes are open.
Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.
2 thoughts on “Because of Love (Poem)

Leave a Reply

