Intentions

I believe that when people have a falling out with someone else, they don’t immediately think about the intentions of the other person. I believe this because a lot of people would rather release their anger and do actions that they might regret later on instead of taking the time to think about the bigger picture. An event that has happened in my life recently has made me realize that people focus more on the event itself than what caused it in the first place.

The story is that a guy that I used to know texted me constantly throughout the day every single day. I have made it clear multiple times that I am only interested in being his friend. Nothing more, but it seems that every time I tell him, the words just slip out the other ear. One day, he wrote me a long letter and sent me a picture of the letter instead of giving it to me in person. I honestly don’t appreciate that, but that is not the point of the story.

After reading the letter, I told him that we should stop talking for a while because he made me feel like a romantic relationship with me would be the only thing to make him happy. My intention from breaking his heart was that he would be able to figure out what is truly wrong in his life and fix it without relying on me. He did react with anger and told all of his friends that I am a slut. I am not hurt because I expected that.

At the end of the day, I really helped him without him knowing. He started talking more, meeting new people and becoming one of the brightest in his class. Most of the time when you have good intentions, it will lead to a good outcome for someone.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

