The Answer

Where do I start? I don’t even know how it ends. I am confused about the things in my life and what I want. It’s not clear. I try harder to see it, but the future is so far away from me. The faster I run, the farther it gets away from me. I’ve tried and cried for too long. So much pain just to find the answer. What is it? I’m trying to figure it out, but life keeps getting harder. Too many things are blocking my way. Those people are so hard to push away. I run faster.The feelings that I don’t want to have been blocking me. I need to be… me. I keep running and there are more people acting like they know me when they don’t. Hating things they don’t understand. I wish that I could understand. Even when I try to ignore their words, something always knocks me down. I’m bruised. I’m crying… again. Where’s the truth when I desperately need it? Who am I? Megan? I run the fastest I’ve ever run before. The answer is so close to my finger tips, but I trip. The answer is even further away.

 

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

