Two of Me (Poem)

I love the way you use your eyes,

To know the world passing by.

I love the way you laugh with power each time.

I love the beauty in what you write.

I love you see your always right,

And that you’ll let me win once at the end of each night

 

I know who you are,

And you care about who I am.

I have no choice.

We both have the same voice.

You’ll never love yourself.

You’ll never be anybody else.

We both have the same voice.

 

I hate that you can’t see what they see.

I hate that you’ll tell me who to be.

I hate the way you believe and have faith in me.

I hate when every time things get rough,

And you lie and say I’m good enough.

I hate that I know

You’ll never let me go (let me go).

 

I know who you are,

And you care about who I am

I have no choice.

We both have the same voice.

 

Things are getting rough.

Can you tell me I’m good enough?

Because…

We both have the same voice.

 

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong.

Leave a Reply

