Almost (Short Story Pt. 2)

I held how I felt inside for a week or so until one weekend. We were texting and I told him there was something that I wanted to reveal, but I was too afraid to say. He made it even harder to confess my feelings because he responded to me by saying that I “always make mountains out of molehills.” He wasn’t wrong, but I wish he knew what I was about to say. I gained a little bit of confidence and told him that I had feelings for him. I didn’t get the reaction that I wanted from him. He said that he was interested, but didn’t want to do anything about it because of the drama that he had been through with his ex-girlfriend. I accepted the rejection and we continued to talk. While we were talking, he suddenly changed his mind and wanted to be with me. It was a strange change of emotion and I wondered why he did this. He told me that he realized it would be a completely stupid idea to say no to me. That made my heart feel better because I got what I hoped for.

The only way that I can describe our relationship now is that it was hot and cold. Honestly, one of the worst that I have ever had. In the beginning, I didn’t feel this way, but somehow, one day, everything changed. He used to pour his heart out to me and tell me every word that I desired to hear. Mr.Proper surely won my heart with every word that he spoke to me. Mainly because I wanted to believe that those heartfelt words were going to lead to a future. I caught more feelings than I wanted from him, but they couldn’t simply disappear.

All of a sudden, he spent less time with me and questioned everything we ever said to each other. We were freshmen in high school and he was already complaining about what our relationship would be like in college. I couldn’t deal with the change and the loss of affection. I felt like the best thing that I can do more my happiness is to let him go. I didn’t want to, but at the same time, I had no choice…

Leave a like for part 3.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

