Don’t Love Me (Poem)

 

We don’t talk much.

But life hasn’t been good for either of us.

That was one thing we understood.

I didn’t think a lot about it.

You still wanted to know more.

About mysterious me.

They say knowing me is exciting,

But love is what complicates me.

You keep mistaking me by only seeing me as sweet.

All you beg to see is hidden beneath.

Where you are able to dig for my insecurities

And my real priorities.

Because I’m only focused on an improved scenery.

I have no interest in everything that I am able to see.

Realize you shouldn’t love me.

Stay with your boundaries.

I pretend I’m the highest possibility.

When I honestly don’t even enjoy rejecting.

The world does deserve a fair warning.

I know the good only want me soaring,

But I’m only falling.

You try talking,

But how can you be there when you don’t know it all?

I like our relationship the way it is.

Before you turned it romantic.

So you can feel there’s nothing to fix.

Your future will be seen clearly if…

You don’t love me.

 

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

