Almost (Short Story) The Conclusion

Read the other parts if you want to know what leads up to this conclusion.

Most of the romantic feelings that I had felt for Mr.Proper faded when I met someone new. This new guy was completely different from Mr.Proper. Mr.Proper told me how he felt, but the new guy showed me.

I knew that I had a chance with Mr.Proper because he ended his relationship with my friend, but the damage was already done. I finally felt confident enough to start a fresh chapter. I chose the man of action.

I saw the hurt of Mr.Proper after he heard the news. I saw it in his revealing eyes. I felt it in his voice every time he talked about my boyfriend. Maybe I did love Mr.Proper in some strange way. The problem was that there were two sides of him, and the second side is the reason why he lost me.

The End

 

Thoughts? Suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for using your time to read this. You’re still breathing, so stay strong. Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

